About Pro Se Foreclosure

Pro Se
For one’s own behalf; in person. Appearing for oneself, as in the case of one who does not retain a lawyer and appears for himself or herself in court

Thank you for visiting Pro Se Foreclosure.

My name is Steve Skidmore and I am the sole author of all of the articles found on Pro Se Foreclosure. Please note that I am not an attorney and that nothing on Pro Se Foreclosure is at any time to be construed as an offer of legal advice. If legal advice is what you seek please seek it through competent legal counsel. I am not a Licensed Private Investigator and I cannot and will not investigate your mortgage situation. I have however worked for Mortgage Compliance Investigators, the nation’s leading Licensed Private Investigation Company that specializes in mortgage fraud, foreclosures, and issues regarding securitization of mortgage backed securities. Please click on the hyperlink above for more details.

All of the information found on Pro Se Foreclosure is based on my years of experience as a professional in the foreclosure defense industry, and my own knowledge and understanding of the law.

The primary purpose of Pro Se Foreclosure is to provide general information to the public and to provide assistance and services to homeowners facing foreclosure.

Please feel free to browse Pro Se Foreclosure and take from it what you will. Nothing here is copyrighted therefore you are free to use the information found on Pro Se Foreclosure at your will.

Please tell others about Pro Se Foreclosure as all of the information found here is vital beginning to understand any given residential foreclosure situation.

Thank you,

Steve Skidmore

Get Jurisdictionary NOW!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to About Pro Se Foreclosure

  1. I look forward to reading your blog. In 2004, when our mess started, I was a certified tax assessor in the State of Michigan…since then I have learned just how messed up the laws really are; and discovered that as much as I thought I knew was as much as I didn’t even have a clue. People think the law is cut and dry, however, all that law really is, is various peoples opinions on what it should mean…and we all know about opinions; everybody has one. Thank you for sharing this information with those that need it the most.

  2. lewisma9 says:

    Just a thought: If you want your blog to be read by laypeople (like me), you might want to change your TITLE. For example, I’m very interested in this topic (and I work nationally with networks of people who fight the banks and seek better policies to protect homeowners & consumers), but I can only guess what “Pro Se” means. I know, stupid, but there it is. Happy New Year!

    • Thank you for the suggestion lewisma9. I have no interest in changing the title of my blog but I will meet you half way. (See top). If people are going to present themselves in court they had better get used to the language of law. Unfortunately there is no way around that. For example; I say “present” themselves as opposed to “represent” because an attorney would re-present someone as where one can only present one self in the first instance.

      Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

